Week 2- Getting there!

I was struggling a lot with the 50/50 black and white and wasn’t quite getting there. I still made a few interesting ones which I really liked but had to work on more to get it right.

img_20160906_224543

Along with the digital sketches, we also needed to have a few hand-made ones to help us understand how the process works. I used the tracing paper method to do this.

img_20160906_224505

I created more work to figure out which letters work best. In this step, I also tried to align the letters together to make them look like a puzzle. In this one, I arranged the ن and the ه in a way that would fit the dot of the ن with the negative space of the ه.

screen-shot-2016-09-06-at-10-56-41-pm

screen-shot-2016-08-26-at-5-33-42-pm

In the next class we put up the work we have done so far to receive critique from our professors.

img_20160829_111107

This critique was very helpful, and I learned a lot from other students’ work. We knew which ones worked and which ones didn’t and it was just a matter of making more of them.

img_20160829_111500

Author: nimrahkabiruddin

Graphic Design Sophomore

Leave a Reply

