Process week 1

We began this project by bringing in an object that was close to us. This object had to have a deep meaning and had to be strongly related to us.  So I decided to bring an oil lamp, which belongs to my grandfather and is about 50 years old. Well, out of the thousand things that my grandfather owned, this was one of the few things that caught my eye and I wanted to keep it forever, so, I brought it back with me to Qatar this summer.

We brought in the object for the next class, where everyone exchanged their object with someone else and wrote about what they thought it was. This led to our next step where we had to find keywords from what they wrote and from a little description that I had to write about my object.

The next step to this project was to represent our keywords through taking photographs or making them by hand which we did for the next class.

IMG_20160828_075535

Author: nimrahkabiruddin

Graphic Design Sophomore

Leave a Reply

